Council of Agriculture, Taiwan

The Council of Agriculture is the authority on agricultural, forestry, fishery, animal husbandry and food affairs in Taiwan. Its responsibilities include guiding and supervising provincial and municipal offices in these areas. The Council includes the Department of Planning, Department of Animal Industry, Department of Farmers’ Services, Department of International Affairs, Department of Science and Technology, Department of Irrigation and Engineering, Secretariat, Personnel Office, Accounting Office, Civil Service Ethics Office, Legal Affairs Committee, Petitions and Appeals Committee, and Information Management Center.